SQF_Code_Edition_9_Conversion_mockup (1)About the Conversion Guide

The Safe Quality Food (SQF) program, overseen by the Safe Quality Food Institute (SQFI), offers certification for safety and quality across all sectors of the food supply chain. As a scheme recognized by The Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI), SQF certification is widely accepted throughout the Food & Beverage industry. It helps companies acquire and maintain customers by illustrating their commitment to food safety and quality. To keep pace with industry best practices, SQF codes undergo updates every several years. Nearly two years after the launch of SQF Edition 8.1, SQF Edition 9 went into effect on May 24, 2021.

To that end, Food & Beverage companies’ leaders should implement the changes that Edition 9 has introduced now. With a firsthand account from LeAnn Chuboff, Vice President of Technical Affairs at SQFI, we’ll explore the most critical changes since Edition 8.1. 

What's Inside 

  • Changes to the code’s layout and design
  • Technical changes in parts A and B
  • Commonly asked questions about Edition 9
  • Best practices for implementation